top of page
Search
nainadhawan

Castilla Bellevue Washington Restaurant

This restaurant is an amazing place by the looks and by the food it serves. The whole place setting is an amazing vibe for a date night, family dinner, birthday dinner, etc. I would defiantly say if you have any picky eaters in the family to avoid this place as a family dinner since a lot of the food is for people with advanced food pallets. Many of the dishes come with various kinds of meats and vegetables which can be hard for some younger kids to eat. Not only this, but the dishes can also defiantly add up to be quite pricey. Besides this I defiantly would recommend visiting this restaurant at least once.


Mixta Paella (picture below) - ($31 per person)- Paella is a Spanish rice and saffron dish cooked in a shallow pan simmering with seafood, meat, and vegetables. This Paella consists of Bomba rice, sofrito saffron broth, clams, fish, shrimp, mussels, calamari, chicken, chorizo, peans, peppers, and aioli. This dish is the dish that is a MUST TRY. This Paella comes in a variety of different flavors including rabbit, squid ink, and vegetarian. At $31 a person it may sound a bit expensive but trust me it is completely worth it and quite filling as well. My family and I were full of the 2-person Paella and some Tapas when we were a family of 5. I would rate this dish a 9/10.



Garlic Shrimp - ($13)- This is a dish where shrimp is cooked and presented in olive oil, pepper flakes, and sherry. This dish also comes with a side of two pieces of sourdough bread, and you can use it to dip into the garlic minced olive oil. This dish is quite small and is more of an appetizer than a proper dish. Personally, if I were you, I would skip on this dish and try one of the other dishes mentioned in this blog as they are better on taste and price point. I would rate this dish a 6/10.


Octopus (picture below) - ($16) – This dish consist of boiled octopus presented with potatoes, garlic, and smoked paprika. If you are a bit skeptical when it comes to trying out different meats don’t be afraid of this. Octopus taste almost exactly like chicken. It is also boiled which makes it quite healthy to eat. I would defiantly recommend trying this as you get quite a lot for the price point, and it tastes amazing. I would rate this dish a 8/10.



Lamb Chops (picture below) - ($16) – These lamb chops are served in a skillet with Yukon potatoes and aioli. For $16 they gave you 2 small lamb chops for $16 which is quite on the pricey side. The lamb chops were also not too big so I would defiantly say this dish is overpriced for what they give you. Besides that, this dish was AMAZING. The lamb was so soft and easy to eat and with the potatoes and creamy, savory sauce it was unimaginable. Although the price point is quite high for food you get, the food you get is out of this world. I would defiantly buy this dish once, but it is not a dish I would order every time you go there. I would rate this dish a 7/10.



Overall, this restaurant was a bit on the pricey size for the amount of food you get but that food that they gave was OUT OF THIS WORLD. This is defiantly a restaurant that I would visit once in my life but is not one that I would make a regular visit to.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mamnoon Seattle Review

Before I start with this review, I just want to apologize for not being able to include any pictures of the foods. I forgot to take the...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page