top of page
Search
nainadhawan

Vegetarian Vodka Pasta

Alright, so before I start with this dish, I want to make it clear that there is no actual vodka used to make this. The name of the sauce I used is called Vodka sauce which is how I named this dish.

Honestly any kind of pasta is a great comfort dish, and I am a HUGE fan of creamy pasta. The creamier the pasta the better it is (for me). Vodka sauce is often made with crushed tomatoes, heavy cream, parmesan cheese, and fresh herbs. I prefer Vodka sauce compared to marinara sauce since it is creamier, and I prefer that to the thin marinara sauce.


Tip #1: I would first recommend that you have all your veggies pre chopped and ready to go. This makes everything more organized and makes you less frantic in the kitchen. What I like to do is first put my pasta to boil and while it is boiling, I like to chop and fry all my veggies.


Tip #2: My second tip is to heat up your sauce before adding the pasta. What I like to do is add my sauce in a pan and add more seasonings to it. I like to add things like salt, chili flakes, oregano, and pepper. This just enhances the flavor of the sauce. After the sauce is warmed up and bubbly then add in the pasta.


Tip #3: Eat your pasta with some garlic bread. I feel like garlic bread and pasta go great together. It honestly tastes so good together and you should DEFINATLY try it out.


Recipe:

Ingredients:

- Vodka Sauce (1 bottle)

- Penne Pasta (1 packet)

- Half an Onion

- 1 green bell pepper

- 1 tbsp salt

- Chili Flakes (as much as you can handle)

- pepper

- Pinch of oregano


Instructions:

  1. First boil your penne pasta (follow the instructions on the box/packet). I used the entire box, but you can adjust the recipe to how much you will be making

  2. While the pasta is boiling cut and chop your onion and bell pepper

  3. Take out a large pan that will fit all your pasta and poor and heat oil

  4. Dain your pasta and keep your pasta on the side

  5. Cook your onions and bell pepper until they are golden brown

  6. Add in all your pasta sauce and heat it up

  7. Add in your salt, pepper, chili flakes, and oregano into the sauce and mix together

  8. Add in your penne pasta and mix well

  9. Serve with a side of garlic bread

  10. Enjoy


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mamnoon Seattle Review

Before I start with this review, I just want to apologize for not being able to include any pictures of the foods. I forgot to take the...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page