top of page
Search
nainadhawan

Central Bar Restaurant: Bellevue Washington

This is a restaurant in Bellevue Washington that serves American food such as pasta, burgers, sandwiches, etc. I went to this restaurant for my Homecoming dinner and the bill came out to about $160 for 5 people, which is about $32 per person (which is quite a lot considering we ordered one dish per person).


The dishes that I will be reviewing today are the Cajun Chicken Sandwich, Central Cheeseburger, Veggie Tacos, Basil Pesto Pasta, Spaghetti Bolognese, and Skillet Cookie. I will be including the price and reviewing based on taste and price point of the dish. I just want to put out there that these are my personal opinions on the food, I have no hate against this restaurant. I personally just want to give you guys an overall feel about the restaurant before you go there.


Dish #1: Cajun Chicken Sandwich ($18 +$2 for avocado)

This dish is described to be a grilled Cajun chicken, applewood smoked bacon, chipotle mayo, lettuce, onion, tomato, and white cheddar cheese, served on toasted ciabatta roll. Out of all the dishes, this was by far the best in terms of food and overall price point. This dish was just the right amount of a single person so I would plan on sharing this dish with anyone. There was plenty of chicken inside and was not too spicy but did have a tangy taste to it from the chipotle mayo. The bread was also not hard or chewy at all and was nice to eat even by itself. I would not recommend to order this for a kid as it was very messy to eat and kept on falling apart (although I am a very messy eater so feel free to order).



Dish #2: Central Cheeseburger ($18 +$2 for avocado)

This dish is described to be an all-natural freshly ground burger topped with Tillamook cheddar cheese, butter lettuce, tomato, and red onion on brioche bun. If you don’t know, brioche bun is more of a sandwich bun rather than a burger bun which means it is a little harder than the typical burger buns. For this dish you really must be a cheese fan as they go heavy on the cheese. Personally, I am not a big cheese eater which is why I did not like this dish very much. Although if you love to eat cheese, I will recommend this dish for you. It also comes with free fries which is a plus.



Dish #3: Veggie Tacos - 3 pieces ($14)

This Dish is described as a zesty fire-roasted corn, caramelized onions, grilled bell peppers, cilantro, and avocado, with a side of green chili salsa and Pico de Gallo, served on corn tortillas. This dish was not my favorite as the avocado was hard and a little sour. The avocado also came in huge chucks as you can see in the picture below. This made it hard to eat as the avocado kept slipping out. This dish was also not nearly as filling as the previous dishes as most of it was just veggies and carbs from the taco shell. I would refrain from ordering this dish as there are way better dishes to explore at this restaurant.



Dish #4: Basil Pesto Pasta ($25)

This dish is described as a gluten-free pasta, basil pesto, mushrooms, asparagus, roasted red bell pepper, cherry tomatoes, fresh spinach, and Molly’s vegetarian breaded ’chik’n breast.’ This was by far my least favorite dish we ordered. This dish had a very thick pesto sauce which was not well seasoned. It needed a lot more salt and spice. I know that I prefer a higher spice level than most people, but this dish had absolutely no seasoning which made it extremely bland. This dish was also $25 which is completely ridiculous considering the food that was given. I would pass on this dish as it is not worth your time or your money.



Dish #5: Spaghetti Bolognese ($24)

This dish is described as ground lamb and beef, pancetta tomato sauce, topped with fresh basil and grated parmesan cheese, served with grilled rosemary bread. This dish was not great as it was quite a basic dish. It tasted like something that you would make with a can of tomato sauce from Costco. This dish is not worth your time or money so I would pass on this dish if I were you.



Dish #6: Skillet Cookie ($12)

This dish is described a warm homemade chocolate chip cookie baked in a skillet with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce. THIS IS THE BEST THING I HAVE EVER HAD!!!!! I shared this dish with about 3-4 people, and it was plenty. This dish had a warm soft cookie on the bottom which contrasted perfectly with the vanilla ice cream. 10/10 recommend this dish!!! It is the perfect way to end the meal off!



I hope that this review really helped you and I hope you enjoy your future experience at this restaurant!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mamnoon Seattle Review

Before I start with this review, I just want to apologize for not being able to include any pictures of the foods. I forgot to take the...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page