top of page
Search
nainadhawan

Kricket Club Seattle

This restaurant in located in Seattle Washington and is a take on modern Indian food. Many of the dishes that they showcase are very well presented and have a greatly unique taste to them. Although I would say that this restaurant is more on the expensive side, this is a great place to visit on your birthday, anniversary, or any special day.


Below I have given some reviews on the dishes that I ordered with the pricing next to them and a rating out of 10 depending on the flavor, presentation, and price point.


Portuguese Prawns (Picture Below) - $19 – This consists of green mango, coconut, and semolina puri. There were 4 prawns that were served on this plate and was served on top of a semolina puri which is basically like a fluffy bread. This dish was quite amazing at the prawns were nice and soft and the sauce was tangy and a little sweet at the same time. I would say that you don’t get as much coconut flavor in this dish as the green mango overpowers it. Although this dish was amazing, I don’t think the price point reflect accurately on the dish. For the quantity that you get I think it is best to skip this dish and order a large plate instead of this appetizer. I would rate this dish a 7/10 just because I don’t think the price point was reasonable for the amount of food that they give you.



Mumbai Frankie (Picture Below) - $18 – This consists of spiced chicken, veggies, and egg paratha flatbread. This dish is kind of like a roll. It is a flatbread stuffed with chicken and assortment of veggies. This dish is a bit on the spicy end so I would just keep that in mind before ordering. Other than that, this dish is AMAZING. It has a great flavor and the ratio of chicken to bread is perfect for me. This price point is a tad expensive, but I think that if you order this dish, you will not regret it. I would recommend buying this dish. I rate this dish an 8.5/10



Ceviche Tadka (Picture Below)- $20 – This is rockfish, spiced beetroot, pickled avocado, and cucumber gazpacho. This dish is quite unique compared to the last two dishes. I think that they really focused on the presentation which gave a really unique feeling to it. This dish is more for people with advanced food pallets as this includes different foods like beetroot and rockfish that I know are not preferred by everyone. If you are fine worth those kinds of foods, I think that this dish is very different and is a great one to try and test out. I would rate this dish a 7.5/10.



Kerala Macchi (Picture Below)- $26 – This is salmon, radish sauce, crispy Brussel sprouts, and green chili aioli. This is one of the large plates that we ordered at it was absolutely DELISIOUS. The salmon soft and flavorful which allowed the Brussel sprouts were also amazing as they had a crispy outer shell and a soft inside. Normally I am not a huge fan of Brussel sprouts, but this time they were spicy and flavorful. The price point on this dish was reasonable as you get quite a lot of fish to feed an entire family and the flavor was tangy and spicy at the same time. I would rate this dish a 9/10.



Barkhani Kulcha (In Picture Above)- $7 – The last thing we ordered as the barkhani Kulcha which is a fermented stuffed flatbread, filled with minced lamb. This dish came with only one of the kulchas but was amazing. This was fresh out of the oven, and it was clear that they do not skip on the filling. The moment you open it up, the filling come pouring out and is the perfect side dish. The minced lamb was spicy and well cooked inside of the Kulcha. I price point is amazing as you could eat 2 of these and call it a meal. I would defiantly try this out as the dish itself was amazing and so was the price point. I would rate this dish a 10/10.


Overall this restaurant gave a great experience with its food and presentation. Although I think that the price point for some of the dishes were a bit high, the food was amazing and is defiantly a place you should try.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mamnoon Seattle Review

Before I start with this review, I just want to apologize for not being able to include any pictures of the foods. I forgot to take the...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page