top of page
Search
nainadhawan

Niagara Eats

If you ever plan to visit the Niagara Falls, which you should do at least once in your life, you should know where it is worth spending your money and most importantly your time. I am going to tell you 3 restaurants that are worth trying out while in Niagara.


#1: Hardrock Café: Hardrock Café is quite a common food chain around the U.S. You can almost find it anywhere, but that does not mean that the food is not good. The types of foods that you would get here are like, burgers, fries, chicken wings, etc. I do want to note that these burgers are made fresh and are not like McDonald’s burgers. This is a great place to take kids who are bit on the picky side, as they have many different options.


#2: Rainforest Café: This was an amazing place!!!! When you walk in, you can see the creativity behind this place. They have fake rainforest creatures and plants all over the restaurant and some that even move (do not worry, they are fake). They also have a gaming arcade on the other side of the restaurant. While you wait for your table or food, you can have fun with your kids at the arcade. The types of food that you get are similar to what Hardrock Café offers you. You will get pastas, burgers, fries, etc. I would probably recommend for you to go to Rainforest Café instead of Hardrock Café because of the experience and the engaging kid’s activities they have around the restaurant.


#3: Food Trucks: The last place that I am going to recommend is a row of Food Trucks near the Falls. There are about 4 different food trucks their and they are very different and unique. We ate at this Mediterranean food truck, and it was AMAZING!!! They cook the meat fresh with yellow rice on the bottom, corn, and some veggies on the top (picture below). Throughout my whole trip to Niagara, I think that this was the best place to eat, and I would highly recommend it to others.



A place that I would not recommend are the food places inside the mall complex. The food did not look fresh, and it is more like drive through fast food that you can get anywhere. I would rather recommend that you experience a better place like the ones listed above.


I would also make a note that in Niagara, place close early around 8, so I would get their earlier if I were you. I hope that you found this useful and enjoy your visit at Niagara Falls!

14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Mamnoon Seattle Review

Before I start with this review, I just want to apologize for not being able to include any pictures of the foods. I forgot to take the...

1 comentário


padmini jain
padmini jain
14 de jul. de 2021

Wow Naina. This is amazing

My tongue has not stopped salivating ( ˘ ³˘)♥

Curtir
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page