top of page
Search
nainadhawan

Quick and Easy Pasta Recipe

Ever just have a really busy day and soon lunch rolls around and you have nothing to eat? Well this pasta recipe is a quick and easy recipe that requires very minimal effort.


Whenever my parents have a busy day and they are unable to cook, I usually make this pasta because it is quick, easy, and yummy. ☺This is also a great dish to make for young kids as they tend to be more picky with their food preferences.


For this recipe you will need to get pre-made pasta sauce. I get mine from Costco and it is called Rao's Homemade Marinara Sauce. I also occasionally use vodka sauce, but it is more creamy and heavy which is why I prefer the marinara sauce. You will also need pre-made pasta. I use the penne pasta by Barilla and I use about half the box.



Recipe:

Ingredients:

- 1/2 box of pasta (pre-made)

- 1/2 bottle of Rao's Homemade marinara sauce

- 3-4 large mushrooms

- 4 sausages

- Pinch of salt

- some chili flakes

- pinch of chili powder


Instructions:

  1. Start by making your pasta, for this look on the side of the box and follow the instructions. I usually make about half the box for about 4-5 people.

  2. While the pasta is boiling, cut up your mushrooms and sausages.

  3. Get a large pan and make sure oil covers the bottom, and add in your sausages on medium heat

  4. Cook sausages for about 5-6 min until a light brown color and then add in your mushrooms

  5. Drain out your pasta in a pan and run in through with some cold water. Make sure the be gentle and not break any pieces

  6. Continue to stir your mushrooms and add some chili powder, salt, and chili flakes. Mix well for 2-3 min

  7. Once mushrooms and sausages are mixed well, add your pasta sauce. I tend to add about 1/2 the bottle, but if you like it extra saucy feel free to add more.

  8. Mix in your sauce for about 2-3 min until everything is well combined. Add in your pasta and stir into the sauce. Make sure to be very gentle and not break any pieces.

  9. Once pasta is well combined turn of heat and serve

  10. ENJOY!! 😊


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mamnoon Seattle Review

Before I start with this review, I just want to apologize for not being able to include any pictures of the foods. I forgot to take the...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page