top of page
Search
nainadhawan

Smoothie Bowl (5 min)

Being in quarantine has made everyone busy lately. With parents having meeting early in the morning, you have to find ways to support yourself. This smoothie bowl recipe is very easy and quick. It is also a very fun and versatile breakfast as you can add anything you want.


For this recipe you can get pre frozen fruits or you can get fresh fruits and freeze them overnight. Fresh fruits will obviously be better but if you are looking for a more cost effective and long term idea, pre froze fruits also work.


You will also need milk with this recipe and yogurt which is optional. I like my smoothie bowl to be more thick so I like to add in yogurt, but if you like it thinner I would recommend to just add milk. I like to use Greek Yogurt as it makes a thicker smoothie bowl. ❤





Ingredients:

2 cups of frozen fruits - your choice fruits (i use strawberries, raspberries, blackberries and cherries)

1/2 cup Greek Yogurt 1/2 cup Milk

2 tbsp sugar (you can substitute with honey if you want)

Granola - optional (for topping the smoothie bowl)

Chocolate chips - (optional, for topping the smoothie bowl)


Instructions:

  1. In a blender add in your frozen fruits, greek yogurt, milk and sugar

  2. Blend until it is a smooth consistency- you many need to stir it in between sometimes

  3. Pour out into a bowl

  4. Add your toppings. This can be whatever you like on your smoothie bowl. I like to put chocolate chips and granola.

  5. Enjoy 😊

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mamnoon Seattle Review

Before I start with this review, I just want to apologize for not being able to include any pictures of the foods. I forgot to take the...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page